Intercom automatically consolidates conversations your users have when they are logged out, with the conversations they have when they are logged in.

We do this by merging leads (visitors to your site who start a conversation) into users who have the same email address, the next time a user logs in.

Because a malicious visitor might claim to be a user by identifying themselves with a user's email address, we add a warning symbol below some messages to flag that they may not be from the user.

Did this answer your question?